RSS

3:43am BM

19 Oct

Since my last post, I’ve been reading other blogs and articles on colonoscopies. Interestingly, the bowel prep that I’ve taken is much more palatable than what has been previously available. Thanks for that… I’ve also read about DNA testing done on fecal matter that is 90% accurate for detecting gastro-intestinal cancers. I’ve included a link below.
The constipation feeling persists, and I felt pressure again so I try to purge. I’m apparently free from fecal matter at this point (yay?) and I can only guess what is coming out of me is mucus. I had read that the dulcolax was supposed to stop the mucus as well… Maybe I read it wrong, and purging the mucus is the reality.
As I type this, I’m noticing that the constipation feeling is subsiding. Which is great because I’d really love to get some sleep (been up since 2am).

DNA Stool Test link:
http://www.sciencedaily.com/releases/2009/06/090602092251.htm

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 19, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
